Delete / Hide a Resource

Modified on Tue, 15 Sep at 4:08 PM

All Resources have a Status of either Available, Unavailable or Deleted. The Status records whether a Resource is currently in use.


AvailableThe Resource is in use and can be booked onto Jobs
UnavailableUse when a Resource is temporarily out of action, for example parental leave, long-term sick, or equipment out for repair. The Status can be set back to Available when they return
DeletedUse when a Resource is no longer in use permanently, for example a member of staff who has left, or equipment that has been disposed of. The Resource record remains in the system


Please Note: Deleted does not remove the Resource record from iCFM. Nothing is erased completely.


To change a Resource Status:

  1. Go to Menu > Admin Options > Resource List
  2. Enter your search criteria (optional) and click Search
  3. Locate the Resource you want to change
  4. Click the current Status shown against the Resource
  5. Select the new Status


You can change the Status of several Resources from the search results without opening each Resource record. If you are tidying up after a number of staff have left, it can help to filter the search by Status to narrow the results down first.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article