User Groups (also referred to as Security Templates) are pre-defined sets of permissions which control the areas of iCFM a User can access. Assigning a User to a Group gives them that Group's permissions. This can be done when creating a User, or at any time afterwards.
New Users are assigned to GROUP - NO GROUP by default, which has all permissions denied, so each new User needs to be assigned to an appropriate User Group in order to have access to the areas of iCFM they need.
Add a User to a User Group
- Go to Main Menu > Admin Options
- Select User Information
- Enter your search criteria (optional)
- Click Search to display the Users table
- Click the User ID to open the User page
- Select the required User Group from the Security Template drop down
- Click Save (The User will need to log out and back in for the change to take effect)
Please Note:
- Any individual permissions (Permission approved or denied at at User level) will not be changed when you change a User's Group. To clear a User's individual permissions so they inherit their Group in full, click Unset ALL in the Access Code editor. See Change User Permissions
- Some permissions are billable, so changing a User's Group may affect your licence fee. See Which User Accounts are Billable?
Access to the User page requires /showUserInformation, and saving changes requires /saveUserInformation.
For more information on Groups, see User Groups. For the full list of access codes, see User Permissions.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article